top of page

The one where we talk my favourite quick easy and natural looking makeup products!

Hi guys, so I'm back with another beauty products post. This time talking about my favourite "no makeup makeup" beauty products that I like to slap on my face if I'm in a hurry or don't feel like taking a long time to put on my makeup but still look put together, fresh glowy and awake. (This is mostly my makeup style in general) Most of the products I use are cruelty free (meaning they don't test on animals at any stage of production or the finished products) this is something I'm passionate about as there are so many better ways to see whether these products are able to be used by humans than absuing small defenceless animals. The cruelty free brands in this post are: Chi Chi, N.Y.X, Real Techniques, Jane Iredale and theBalm. I try as best I can to use as many cruelty free products as possible.

 

Base Products: My favourite base product for getting ready fast while still perfecting your skin has to be the Chi Chi Super BB Cream in the shade Medium to Tanned.

This is a light coverage BB (Beauty Balm) cream that goes on so smoothly and leaves a beautiful dewy finish behind on the skin. This makes you look awake and refreshed and gives the right amount of coverage that you can still see your natural skin but takes away things such as redness, pigmentation ect to give a even skin colour. It also has SPF30 in it which is great for a small amount of protection against the sun (remembering that you have to keep reapplying SPF for it to be effective and most base products that have SPF in them don't have enough to fully protect you) I love to apply this with a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge as it makes it so quick and easy to bounce the product into your skin, leaving no streakiness behind while also adding to the glow of the product.

As you can see, mine is well loved...

 

Bronzer and Highlight: Now this is a new found product for me, it's the Chi Chi Viva La Diva Bronze and Glow Palette. This palette comes with a bronzing shade and two highlighting shades which is great for an on-the-go or fast makeup look as you don't have to waste time searching for multiple products. I use the bronzer (which has a slight shimmery sheen to it-- keeping up with the glowy look) on my cheekbones up towards my forehead and little down my neck. This makes me look sun-kissed and bronze but in a very natural way as it is not a highly pigmented product which in this case is a good thing because it means it still looks very natural on the skin, like I've been naturally tanned. It isn't a highly pigmented powder but it very easy to build up if you want more colour on nights out and such. The highlight side of this palette has quickly become my go to highlight, particularly the light champagne shade. It such a natural looking highlight (again natural being the aim of the game) and gives a nice sheen rather than large glittery chunks. It's a very smooth powder so it goes on smoothly. It's not a very intense metallic highlight so it catches the light nicely and doesn't look like a shiny streak on your face.

 

Blush: The blush I like to use on natural makeup days is the Jane Iredale PurePressed Blush in the shade Cheeky. This is a dusky rose shade which blends into bronzer beautifully while still giving that little pop of colour on the apple of the cheeks. (I like to blend my blush backwards into my bronzer to mesh it all together) It's so easy to wear and apply, I use a large Real Techniques Blush Brush to apply it as it is very fluffy so it doesn't pick up a whole lot of product at once.

 

Brows: If I put any colour in my brows on days where I'm not wearing much makeup I use the N.Y.X Eyebrow Cake Powder and the xoBeauty Eyebrow Brush to fluff some colour through them to make them a touch more defined and finish off with some Loreal Brow Artist Plumper Brow Gel to make them stay in place. I have quite dark brows in general so I don't have to do much to them.

 

Eyes: I dont want to look too made up when I use all these products so I usually go for a very simple eye look, this usually just consists of me slapping some theBalm Batter Up Long Wearing Eyeshadow Stick in the shade Shutout and blending it out with my finger. It's a beautiful warm bronzey shade with a metallic sheen so it give definition to the eye while also keeping up with the glossy/glowy makeup we have on the face because of the high shine. This is my favourite eyeshadow product of all time! I use it for natural looks as well as glam nights out and is so easy to use and flattering! For mascara I have been using the Loreal Lash Paradise mascara I'm the kinda gal that loves a lot of mascara and long voluminous lashes so whether or not I'm going for a natural look I will be loading up my eyelashes with lots and lots of mascara. This one is great for volume and also is easy to build up, makes my eyelashes also look super long. The brush is not one I would typically like but I've learnt to like the thick bulky brush.

 

Thanks for reading, if you are interested in any of the products mentioned in this blog post, you can click the name of it and it will take you straight to a website to buy them from. Also tell me some of your fave product recommendations for me to try, I love trying new things. Hayley x

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page